Evangelical University in Africa

UEA LogoFaith, Science, Work


The Evangelical University in Africa (Université Evangélique en Afrique) is a Christian Protestant institution of higher education that was established in 1991 by the Swedish Pentecostal churches in Bukavu, South Kivu.

Using Faith, Science and Work as its formula, UEA is focused on the development of Congo and the African continent through its diverse teaching staff and student body which includes all faiths and socio-economic backgrounds. Comprised of five Schools - Agronomy, Economics, Medicine, Social Sciences and Theology - the University seeks to prepare Congolese youth for the future.

UEA's establishment of collaborations with both local and international partners enhances its comprehensive education and contemporary approach to scientific research. UEA aims to produce exemplary and competitive candidates who contribute to their communities and discover solutions for societal challenges.